



of Victoria Inc. A0008336A

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024

Date: 23 February 2024

Meeting opened: 7.32pm (Quorum met).

Location: Western Pigeon Federation rooms.

(27B Carrington Drive Albion VIC 3020)

Meeting Opened by: Ray Russell – President.

1. Review previous Annual General Meeting minutes.

1. Minutes from last AGM 24 February 2023 were read by Secretary Marc Tenaglia and received by the members present at the meeting.

Moved: Reno Cachia. Seconded: Paul Germaine. Carried.

2. Business Arising from previous AGM meeting minutes.

1. Nil.

3. Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting be adopted.

Moved: Joe Pulis. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Carried.

4. Financial Report.

1. Cashflow and Financial Report for the period ending 31 December 2023 were presented and read by the Treasurer Chris Cachia. The report was received by all members present at the meeting.

Moved: Matthew Ciancio. Seconded: Nick Jannazzone. Carried.

5. Election of Board Members.

Prior to vacating the Chair President Ray Russell clarified Rule 14.1 (a) of the Constitution.

14. VOTING AT GENERAL MEETING

14.1. Voting Procedure

(a) A member is not entitled to vote at any general meeting unless all monies due and payable by him/her to the WPF have been paid, on or before the first

President: president@wpf.org.au Secretary: secretary@wpf.org.au Treasurer: treasurer@wpf.org.au 27B Carrington Drive ALBION VIC 3020

Western Pigeon Federation ABN 57 229 687 844

Saturday of February prior to the general meeting including the amount of the annual subscription fee payable in respect of the current financial year.

Ray Russell also confirmed.

- (i) There were nine (9) Proxy Votes received.
- (ii) Scrutineers were.
 - a. Matthew Ciancio &
 - b. Joe Farrugia

1. Presidency vacated.

President Ray Russell vacated the position.

Motion: Marc Tenaglia raised a motion that Ray Russell remain in the chair and conduct the Election of Office bearers.

Moved: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Nick lannazzone. Carried.

2. President.

No nominations were received for the role of President.

John Saggers was nominated off the floor by Charlie Bonnici, seconded by Robert Ziaja. Elected unopposed.

3. Vice Presidents.

John Saggers. Nominated by Ray Russell, seconded by Marc Tenaglia. Daniel Tenaglia. Nominated by Ray Russell, seconded by Marc Tenaglia. Charley Abela. Nominated by Ben Mizzi, seconded by Felix Lia.

John Saggers. Nominated by Ray Russell, seconded by Marc Tenaglia, was withdrawn as he was elected to the position of President.

Daniel Tenaglia. Nominated by Ray Russell, seconded by Marc Tenaglia. Elected unopposed.

Charley Abela. Nominated by Ben Mizzi, seconded by Felix Lia. Elected unopposed.

Charley Abela resigned from the position of Vice Present after being elected, choosing to run for the position of Treasurer.

Nick lannazzone was nominated off the floor by Frank De Pasqual, seconded by Matthew Ciancio. Elected unopposed.

4. Secretary.

Marc Tenaglia. Nominated by Daniel Tenaglia, seconded by Chris Cachia. Elected unopposed.

5. **Assistant Secretary.**

Joe Pulis. Nominated by Marc Tenaglia, seconded by Chris Cachia. Elected unopposed.

6. Treasurer.

Charlie Abela. Nominated by Joe Farrugia, seconded by Felix Lia. Chris Cachia. Nominated by Ray Russell, seconded by Marc Tenaglia.

Two (2) applications have been received for one (1) position of Treasurer.

In accordance with Rule 18 "ELECTION OF BOARD" of the Constitution, clause 18 (a), (b), (c), (d), (e), (f), (g) & (h) a vote is to be held.

Chris Cachia was elected Treasurer via secret ballot voting.

7. Ordinary Board Members.

David Hunter. Nominated: Marc Tenaglia; seconded Daniel Tenaglia. Antione Dalli. Nominated: Charley Abela; seconded: Charlie Montebello. Ben Mizzi. Nominated: Antione Dalli; seconded Rocky Del Rosario. Felix Lia. Nominated by Marc Tenaglia, seconded by Ray Russell.

Four (4) applications have been received for three (3) positions of Ordinary Board Members.

In accordance with Rule 18 "ELECTION OF BOARD" of the Constitution, clause 18 (a), (b), (c), (d), (e), (f), (g) & (h) a vote is to be held.

Daivd Hunter, Antione Dalli & Ben Mizzi were elected to the positions of Ordinary Board Members via secret ballot voting.

8. Representative to the State Governing Body [Victorian Racing Pigeon Body – "VRPB"].

No nominations were received for the role of VRPB representative.

Frank De Pasquale was nominated off the floor by John Saggers, seconded by Nick lannazzone. Elected unopposed.

Election of Board of Management completed. Chair Ray Russell handed over the position to newly elected President John Saggers.

6. Honorariums.

Honorariums to remain the same in 2024 and 2023 be paid.

Moved: Mark Bennett, Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Carried.

Meeting Closed 8.53pm.