

of Victoria Inc. A0008336A

# **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023**

Date:	24 February 2023
Meeting opened:	7.45pm (Quorum met).
Location:	Western Pigeon Federation rooms.
	(27A Carrington Drive Sunshine Vic 3020)
Meeting Opened by:	Ray Russell – President.

# 1. Review previous Annual General Meeting minutes.

Minutes from last AGM 25 February 2022 were read by Secretary Marc Tenaglia 1. and received by the members present at the meeting.

Moved: John Pulis. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Carried.

## 2. Business Arising from previous AGM meeting minutes.

1. Nil.

### 3. Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting be adopted.

Seconded: Johanna Frost. Carried. Moved: S. Cutajar.

### 4. Financial Report.

1. Cashflow and Financial Report for the period ending 31 December 2022 were presented and read by the Treasurer Chris Cachia. The report was received by all members present at the meeting.

Carried. Moved: Reno Cachia. Seconded: Joe Pulis.

### 5. Election of Board Members.

#### Presidency vacated. 1.

President Ray Russell vacated the position.

Motion: Marc Tenaglia raised a motion that Ray Russell remain in the chair and conduct the Election of Office bearers.

Moved: John Pulis. Seconded: Reno Cachia. Carried. President: president@wpf.org.au Secretary: secretary@wpf.org.au Treasurer: treasurer@wpf.org.au 27A Carrington Drive ALBION VIC 3020 Western Pigeon Federation ABN 57 229 687 844

#### 2. President.

Ray Russell.

Nominated: Joe Pulis. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Elected unopposed.

#### 3. Vice Presidents.

Joe Farrugia.

Nominated: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Joe Pulis. Elected unopposed. John Saggers.

Nominated: Matthew Ciancio. Seconded: Nick lannazzone. Elected unopposed.

#### 4. Secretary.

Marc Tenaglia.

Nominated: Joe Pulis. Seconded: Ray Russell. Elected unopposed.

#### 5. Assistant Secretary.

Joe Pulis.

Nominated: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Elected unopposed.

#### 6. Treasurer.

Chris Cachia

Nominated: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Joe Pulis. Elected unopposed.

### 7. Ordinary Board Members.

Steve Cutajar.

Nominated: Joe Farrugia. Seconded: Marc Tenaglia. Elected unopposed.

Daniel Tenaglia.

Nominated: Ray Russell. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Elected unopposed.

Shane Mifsud.

Nominated: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Joe Pulis. Elected unopposed.

### 8. **Representative to the State Governing Body.**

No nomination received. Position to remain vacant. All correspondence to be forwarded to <u>secretary@wpf.org.au</u>

### 6. Honorariums.

Honorariums to remain the same and 2022 to be paid.

Moved: Charlie Abela. Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Carried.

Meeting Closed 8.30pm.