

Annual General Meeting 2021.

Date: 26 February 2021

1 minute silence taken in respect of the flyers who have passed away in the last 12 months. Mr. Lee Wyllie, Mr. Pat Hicks &Mr. Alf Micallef.

Meeting opened:	7.40pm (Quorum met).
Location:	Western Pigeon Federation rooms.
	(19 Carrington Drive Sunshine Vic 3020)
Meeting Opened by:	Ray Russell- President.

1. Review Annual General Meeting minutes form 28/02/2020.

1.1. Minutes from last AGM 28/02/2020 were read by Michael Portelli and received by the members present at the meeting.

Moved:John Pulis. Seconded:Joanne Frost. Carried.

Business Arising from previous AGM meeting minutes. 2.1. Nil.

3. Financial Report.

3.1. Cash flow and Financial Report for the period ending 31/12/2020 were presented and read by the Treasurer Charly Abela. The report was received by all members present at the meeting.

Moved: Felix Lia. Seconded: Ray Mifsud. Carried.

4. Election of Board Members.

4.1. Presidency vacated.

President Ray Russell vacated the position. Motion that Ray Russell remain in the chair and conduct the Election of Office bearers.

Moved: Marc Tenaglia. Seconded: Charly Abela. Carried.

4.2. President nomination.

Ray Russell Nominated: Joe Farrugia, Seconded: M Tenaglia. Elected unopposed.

4.3. Vice Presidents.

Joe FarrugiaNominated: Ray Russell, Seconded: Michael Portelli. Elected unopposed.Felix LiaNominated: Ray Russell, Seconded: Charly Abela. Elected unopposed.



Annual General Meeting 2021.

4.4. Secretary.

Michael Portelli Nominated: Ray Russell, Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Elected unopposed.

4.5. Assistant Secretary.

Marc Tenaglia Nominated: Michael Portelli, Seconded: Joe Farrugia. Elected unopposed.

4.6. Treasurer.

Charly Abela Nominated: Felix Lia, Seconded: Michael Portelli. Elected unopposed.

4.7. Ordinary Board Members.

Joe Pulis	Nominated: Marc Tenaglia, Seconded: Joe Farrugia.
Daniel Tenaglia	Nominated: Joe Farrugia, Seconded: Joe Pulis.
Pierre Anastasi	Nominated: Charlie Montebello, Seconded: Shane Mifsud.
Shane Mifsud	Nominated: Pierre Anastasi, Seconded: Charlie Montebello.
Anton Dalli	Nominated: Barnie Mizzi, Seconded: Frank Briffa.

Five applications have been received for three ordinary Board Members.

In accordance with Rule 18 "ELECTION OF BOARD" of the Constitution, clause (g) (h) a ballot to be held.

Elected Ordinary Board Members form voting.

- 1. Shane Mifsud.
- 2. Joe Pulis.
- 3. Daniel Tenaglia.

4.8. Representative to the State Governing Body.

Marc Tenaglia Nominated: Joe Pulis, Seconded: Ray Russell. Elected unopposed.

5. Membership Fees

Board of management recommendation to the AGM.

"A new member to the sport of pigeon racing may at the sole discretion of the Western Pigeon Federation Board of Management have their first-year membership fees waivered but cannot during this period stand for office during that year".

Moved: Mark Bennett. Seconded: John Pulis. Carried.



Annual General Meeting 2021.

6. Sections.

Motion: "Revert the Section back to the original template pre. 2020 AGM being shortest to longest calculated along the line of flight.

Moved: Mark Bennett. Seconded: Des Vatzakis. Carried.

7. Honorariums.

Honorariums to remain the same as 2020.

Moved: Mark Bennett. Seconded: Pierre Anastasi. Carried.

Meeting Closed 8.45pm.